top of page

Meet the Team

Staff and Board of Directors

Jeanette Headshot

Jeanette Makaroff

Artistic Director

Jeanette is the Artistic Director of the Makaroff Youth Ballet. Since returning to Appleton in 2000, she has enhanced MYB’s visibility by producing series of two productions each year, our Holiday Concert and the Spring Concert. She has added many ballets to the repertoire, in addition to continuing small company appearances through local outreach opportunities. Ms. Makaroff is a former dancer with the Milwaukee Ballet and the North Carolina Dance Theatre. She served as Ballet Mistress for the Milwaukee Ballet, company teacher for the PM Ballet and the North Carolina Dance Theatre, and served as a Resident Faculty member of the Milwaukee Ballet School from 1983 until 2000. During much of that time Ms. Makaroff taught for the prestigious Milwaukee Ballet trainee program and also conducted their national audition tour identifying talent to feed into the company. She received her training at the North Carolina School of the Arts and the School of American Ballet in New York City. Ms. Makaroff began her training in Appleton at the Makaroff School of Ballet. 

Board of Directors

President: Paula Quiñones

Vice-President: Marianne Fleisner

Treasurer: Austin Webster

Secretary: Lara Hittle


  • Jeanetta Dorsey

  • Sara Mittlestadt

  • Dr. Kimberly Schumacher

  • Carley Windorff

  • Lauren Zapata

Emeritus Members:

  • Duyen Bagwell

bottom of page